General Settings

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Please ensure that you have properly configured WooCommerce zones, shipping options, and shipping methods before proceeding.

To find the General settings, hover above the WooCommerce tab and select the Free Shipping Label from the side menu. The general settings tab will open automatically.

Initial Shipping Zone

The Initial Shipping Zone setting is used to display the most relevant Free Shipping Label settings and threshold for users who haven’t already chosen a shipping zone.
Selected zone’s free shipping threshold will be used only if customer didn’t already enter the address.

If you made changes to the WooCommerces zones, make sure to select the default zone.


Custom Threshold

Custom threshold, when enabled, will ignore free shipping threshold already set in WooCommerce shipping settings or in any other shipping plugin settings.
This option is useful only if you are using some other plugin for defining free shipping threshold and if Free Shipping Label is not showing progress bar or label. – which means the plugins are incompatible. More info here.

If you have this option enabled, make sure that Custom Threshold amount is the same as the free shipping threshold you already have set elsewhere.

Visibility

If enabled, the progress bar will be shown only to logged users. If disabled, the progress bar will be shown to all users (logged in and logged out).

Hide shipping rates when free shipping is available?

When a customer is qualified for free shipping, you can hide all other shipping methods on the cart and checkout pages.

Here you can choose from three options:

  1. Don’t hide
  2. Hide everything and only show Free Shipping
  3. Hide everything and only show Free Shipping and Local Pickup

Options 2 or 3 are most suitable.

Delete plugin data on deactivation

This plugin adds just a few records to the database and you can delete all if you no longer intend to use this plugin.

If enabled, all plugin data will be deleted upon plugin deactivation. If disabled, the plugin data will remain in your database, available for future use and quick plugin setup.

Multicurrency

The PRO version of the plugin includes support for multi-currency by default when using the WOOCS currency switcher plugin.